

Canadian Union Of Postal Workers Vancouver Local

4530 Dawson St., Burnaby V5C 4C1 Ph. # 604-685-6581 CUPW National Website: www.cupw.ca Vancouver Local Website: www.cupw-vancouver.org

DATE: November 29, 2011

SHOP STEWARD ELECTIONS

Nominations for Shop Stewards are now open. The deadline for nominations to be returned to the Union Hall is Friday, December 30, 2011.

Any *Member In Good Standing* is entitled to run for the position of Shop Steward. Nominators must also be Members In Good Standing. Only those Stewards who were elected in 2010 need to run for re-election as their two year term is coming to an end.

Any Stewards who were appointed by the Local Executive Committee since the last plant gate election must also run for election this January in order to maintain their position.

Elections will take place in every installation during the plant gate elections to be held between January 15 to 20, 2012. The Balloting Committee will issue a bulletin with the balloting schedule in the near future.

Nomination and acceptance forms are attached for your convenience. These may be faxed to this office at 604-685-4931 if you choose.

In Solidarity,

Andy Henderson Secretary-Treasurer

THE FOLLOWING SHOP STEWARDS WERE ELECTED IN 2011 AND *DO NOT* NEED TO RUN FOR ELECTION

VMPP # 1 shift

Anna Carchesio

Angelito Decena

Micki McCune

VMPP # 2 shift

Ken Doyle

VMPP # 3 shift

Helen De Guzman

Yung Hsi

Pat Lucas

Edgar Millan

Chris Snow

VMPP Hub

Ian Wynne

VPDC # 1 shift

Scott Dowling

VPDC # 2 shift

Maureen Chen

Melanie Cuenca

Doug McFeely

VPDC # 3 shift

Peter Derksen

Karamjit Heer

Sharon MacKenzie

Lance Russell

VPDC MSCs

Pat Bertrand

John Coumbos

MVDC

Janet Askin

Ben Besler

Donna MacIntosh

Debbie Northey

Jeff Petersen

CDC

Jamie Bronstein

Alyssia Dryer

Jennifer Way

Depot 74

Gary Drees

Stefanie Frigon

Stefanie Neumann

Jennifer Savage

Marsha Walsh

SBDC

Trish Maras

Louise Sloan